Tea in my veins

Day 4: It’s sunny out and my birds are singing, feels like spring!

I’m ready for the week! Armed with my David’s Tea infuser tea mug and copious amounts of loose tea leaves. Today I had NO coffee {gasp}, but then again it’s only noon.  I’ve decided to try and use up some of the loose tea I  bought from David’s Tea when I got suckered into trying their ‘tea of the day’ a few months ago.

Here are my thoughts:

“jumpy monkey”  has coffee beans and white chocolate. It’s supposed to be some sort of coffee substitute. I consider this one a FAIL since I am currently not jumping around my condo nor have I turned into a monkey.

“glitter & gold” has orange peel, cloves, vanilla, and gold sugar balls. I liked this tea, but I’m going to consider this one a PASS because it did have a bit of a funky after-taste.

“read my lips” has peppermint, dark chocolate, and red lip sprinkles. So far this tea is my favorite! It tastes like a really yummy dessert. And anything that tastes like cake is a WIN!

I’m aware I will need to consume some actual food and not just tea at some point today, I’m considering fashioning some sort of homemade IV so I don’t need to move off this couch. Although, that would mean needing to also use a catheter. Yikes! Scratch that. I’ve decided moving around isn’t so bad after all…

In all seriousness, this week stands to be (no pun intended) a painful one: Physio every day as of tomorrow! I’ve been diligently doing my leg exercises so I’m hopeful the sessions will gradually (or quickly) become less painful. The positive side is that physio guarantees I get out of the house at least once a day, so this should prevent cabin fever…which is a good thing…cuz we’ve all seen that movie.

Water’s done boiling,
nads

One thought on “Tea in my veins

  1. “Read my lips” tea is definitely awesome! I agree. Jumpy Monkey also sounds pretty good, I think you have inspired me to add yet another David’s Tea bag to my collection, even though you did give it a FAIL!

Leave a Reply

